Back Forty

picture from serious eats

Fantastic

I was impressed with everything they had at this place. Even the cocktails were completely amazing- I don’t normally order cocktails with a meal, but they looked so delicious I had to try them.   I was interested in them because they’re known for using local farms so their menu changes seasonally, which I generally think makes the food taste fresher. The result was a fantastic feast.   I would recommend ordering a side, all three entrees ordered were massive amounts of one item- for me it was the chicken.  Mind you the chicken was perfectly cooked and so delicious I have day dreams about it and sure there was a spoonful of potatoes hidden underneath, but I think that next time I’ll plan on sharing the entree family style and ordering sides.

190 Avenue B at 12th street, New York

Leave a Reply

