A-Roma Bakery

So recently I’ve moved to a strange new land. Granted, it’s only about a 5 minute bike ride from my old place and I get off at the same subway station, but still I find myself on the other side of the BQE, and with very little knowledge of my surrounding restaurants.  A-Roma Bakery was my first new venture, and a very pleasing treat for a full day of moving.  The panini’s were good (not mind-blowing, but good) but the pastries were delicious.  My sister and I had chocolate macaroons and some kind of almond croissant treat, and they were just as good as they look (which is something I’ve found to not always be true since working close to china-town bakeries). If you’re in the neighborhood and in the mood for something sweet, I would definitely recommend it.

Grand at Borinquen, Williamsburg Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

