Cariño

From the owners of the fallen restaurant Bonita, comes Cariño. Unlike the rest of Williamsburg, I was never particularly impressed with Bonita and I also wasn’t especially impressed with Carino. Everything was ok, but (I guess it’s the Mexican food snob in me) I’ve had better for cheaper. I have to admit, there was a really nice spiciness to everything they make and the guacamole, though over priced (7 dollars for about a tablespoons worth) was pretty good as well. Overall though, I probably won’t be visiting again, however, this place has received a lot of good reviews, so if you’re not accustomed to good Mexican food (i.e., not from Texas, the southwest, California or Mexico) please, visit and make up your own mind about it – you might love it.

84 S 4th Street, at Berry, Brooklyn

Leave a Reply

